Terminator 2: Judgement Day

Its pretty darn good! I’ve never actually seen this movie the whole way through before! Or the first one, actually. Anyways, you don’t need to see the first one to get this sequel because its pretty much self-explanatory and you understand what happened via little hints in the script. Its not as awesome as Aliens was [which still remains my favourite sequel EVER] but its still pretty good.

  • I don’t know why but I love movies about the end of the world, they just attract me somehow. So when the opening ‘speech’ from Sarah talks about ‘3 billion human lives ended on August 29th 1997’ and that the survivors then had to face ‘the war against machines’, combined with the imagery of darkness, skeletons in cars and everything destroyed, I was like “cooooool!” You mix apocalypse with robots and I’m in! However, was a little disappointed that it was set before the nuclear bomb and the world is intact but whatever. It is an awesome opening.

  • Bad robots. Big guns. Awesome.

  • The opening credits are chilling! The credits are seen over a montage of a burning playground. You always hope in movies that the children don’t get hurt and this montage shows that NO ONE is safe!

  • Its so weird [and oddly cool] that the Terminator is now the Governor of California. I’m still waiting for Dumbledore to become Prime Minister [though he was in Ali G’s movie!]

  • I love that the bad robot loks like he should be a good robot and the good robot looks like he should be a bad robot.

  • “Come with me if you want to live.” “I’ll be back.” “Hasta la vista, baby.”

  • Is it horrible that I thought it was pretty cool to see what Sarah had been describing as the effects of the bomb and what it does to the human body? You don’t think you can visualize it when she talks about it but then you see it and its just jaw-dropping. Cameron is twisted!
  • Whops. Looks like I forgot to write notes again. I always take this as a sign that it’s a great movie. However, I did feel that it kind of slowed down a little towards the end but it was still a good watch. I’m going to Universal Studios tomorrow with my cousins and auntie so I’ll see if we can go to the Terminator show!

    196/212

    Kate
    Xoxo

    16 films to go and less than a week to watch them all. Lets hope I can do it!!!!

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/terminator-2-judgement-day/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    Leave a Reply

