Once Upon a Time in the West

One of the downsides to doing this challenge is that I’ve seen too many westerns. I’m now to the point where I feel that when you’ve seen one western, you’ve seen them all.

Its a shame that I don’t really like the genre unless Clint Eastwood is in it because I’m slightly biased and think he’s awesome. Anyways, I felt there was nothing really that special about this film except maybe the soundtrack which was pretty amazing… the train sounds like Darth Vader and I don’t want to hear another harmonica ever again. Its an alright storyline and acting but I think I can honestly say that western isn’t my favourite genre. This film just didn’t make me go ‘ooo’ at all.

It is a classic western, its pretty much a film by the western book. I think if this was the first western I’d seen I would of liked it. I think its just because I’m sick of westerns now. I may watch it again in the future and maybe I’ll be able to appreciate it or something.

195/212

Kate
xoxo

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/07/24/once-upon-a-time-in-the-west/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

