Back to the Future

This is a great, funky movie! I say funky because… well, it is! Goofy is probably a better word but its good goofy, you know? I’ll be honest, I’ve only ever seen one scene from this movie [the scene where Marty’s dad finally wins his mum’s heart in the 50s] and I wish I’d seen this film the whole way through. It wouldn’t be in my top 10 or even top 100 but its still a good film.

I apologize, for the millionth time, about my notes, I’m weirdly tired and I have severer sunburn all over my body [I DIDN’T KNOW SUN COULD GO THROUGH CLOUDS!!!], I’ve been feeling sick on and off all day today so my notes are gonna be crap due to lack of brain power.

  • I love Marty’s classic ‘loser’ family with all different aspects of ‘loser-ness’; dad is still a bullied nerd, mum’s an overweight alcoholic, the eldest son is a spotty pizza boy in his 20s and the sister is a nerd with big hair and glasses.
  • This is such an 80s movie. I’m a 90s child so I only know 80s from Ashes to Ashes [everyone has to watch that show, and Life on Mars, its awesome!] but I can tell this movie reeks of 80s [except, obviously, the 50s part]. The awesome soundtrack, the hair, the clothes [his ‘lifejacket’ which isn’t just 80s as I had one in the 90s (light blue) and it just about fit me in the 00s when I wore it for a play].
  • I remember taking my dad’s picture in front of the Back to the Future car. He thought it was so cool whilst me and Tom just rolled our eyes, not understanding. Its probably one of the most iconic cars in movie history. Now, I read a couple of days ago that the internet went mental because people thought that in Back to the Future, Doc went to the future, 5th July 2010. However, this was proven wrong because he said 30 years into the future which would of made it 2015. Or something like that. I wonder if we will be flying in 5 years time and using banana skins and Sprite as fuel.
  • Doc has suddenly become one of my favourite movie characters. I don’t know what it is about him that’s so loveable! He’s so enthusiastic about his work and so happy when he finds out he can do time travel and… I suppose its because he’s so freaking happy! And therefore I’m happy! And then he gets shot and its like “noooooooooo!!! Please of read the letter!! DID HE READ THE LETTER?!?!!?” It does spark a question though… would you want to know about your future?
  • “If my calculations are correct, when this baby hits eighty-eight miles per hour… you’re gonna see some serious shit.” LMAO! Best line ever!
  • The guy who plays Goldie Wilson [future mayor] is a terrible actor. How the hell he got the role I do not know.
  • LMAO at Uncle Joey in his playpen! In the 80s he’s always in jail and his mum, in the 50s, says he always loves his playpen and cries if he gets let out!
    Ewwwwww!!! His mum fancies him!!! EWWWWWWWW!!!
  • OMG I recognize the dad!! He’s Creepy Thin Man from Charlie’s Angels! Weeeeeeeeeird…
  • “Silence Earthling! My name is Darth Vader. I am an extraterrestrial from the planet Vulcan!” Bwa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!
  • Ewwww! Poo in the car!!! The bullies deserve it but ewwwwwwww!!
  • YAY! THEY KISSED!!! Hurrah! All is well! They turn into the annoyingly perfect family who are so up their own asses that you think they were better off as alcoholics with no futures.
  • I did warn you it would be a crap review. Oh well, it’s a good film, I really liked it.

    188/212

    Kate
    xoxo

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/back-to-the-future/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    Leave a Reply

