Annie Hall

The movie is about a relationship between a man and a woman. It’s a nice watch but… I think… I felt no connection to it because I don’t know what its like to be in a relationship. I know you probably didn’t need to know that but… its just a little warning that if you too haven’t been in a relationship or you haven’t for a while or you’ve just broken up, you might want to wait a while before seeing this.

I like the way the Woody Allen’s character talks to the audience and how the characters can go into memories and talk to each other in the memories and stuff, I think that’s a great technique.

I’m glad its only 1hr 34min because I don’t think I could of listened to Woody Allen’s voice any longer!

Anyways, it’s a nice, relaxing movie but it brought up bad thoughts for me. And its not that funny, sorry Allen fans, but he’s annoying.

151/212

Kate
xoxo

Published in: on June 1, 2010 at 8:01 PM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/annie-hall/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I felt no connection to the character’s either, so your not alone thinking that.

    There was a thread on IMDB at some stage that called Annie hall among the most overrated movies ever.

    I’m not really a woody allen fan, though, don’t think he is funny. Only film of his I really connected to on an emotional level was Manhattan (1979). In my opinion his best. Give that a try instead.

    But I do think some of the ideas in Annie H. are original . Liked the scene waiting in line, pretty funny and experimental:

  2. Oh, and I forgot to mention “Match point”, I’ll be recommending that film on my blog. My 2. fav W. Allen film, very different to his normal films, he is not in it.


Leave a Reply

