Spartacus

12.15am – I’ll type up the review in the morning, bit tired at the moment. However, I can say that it is a very good film and I advise you all to watch it.

5.44pm – Sorry if none of this makes sense or means nothing to you but I’m pretty down at the moment, sorry.

  • Epic music.
  • I love the love story.
  • Funny gladiator school owner, glad he won an Oscar. “What? Wait a minute. Crassus here? Varinia, my red toga with the acorns. And some chairs in the atrium. Second-best wine. No, the best, but small goblets.”
  • Love the gorgeous female costumes.
  • Laughed that the women chose the cutest gladiators to fight.
  • The accents are weird, some are American, others are English, its just confusing.
  • Very tanned men. VERY tanned.
  • Tony Curtis is looooovely in this movie.
  • This movie has the original upside-down kiss.
  • If you want a movie that has very little costumes and a whole lot of man-thigh/legs… this is your movie.
  • The crowd/battle scenes are amazing because you know its not CGI and that there are actually that many extras on the field.
  • The dead baby totally broke me but then my spirits lifted when I saw one of the surviving babies and how adorable he was when he mum was cheeky and squirted goat milk in his face.
  • The dead bodies are horrible, it really puts the whole battle into perspective.
  • I’M SPARTACUS!
  • The ending is heartbreaking, hopeful, joyful and annoying. Made me cry like a baby, it was beautiful and so sad.
  • Sorry, crap review but it is a very good film and I think you should all rent it.

    145/212

    Kate
    xoxo

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/05/26/spartacus/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    Leave a Reply

