Shrek Forever After

Wait. Wait till it comes out on DVD. Its not worth the money to see at the cinema. I’m a huge fan of the cinema but I’m not paying $8.50 [matinee] to see a 2.5 out of 5 rating film. The third and forth Shrek films are no where near as good as the first or second. Third was a bit crap and I know that because I saw it in the cinema when it came out and I haven’t seen it since. Anyways, the storyline for the fourth is great, its just a shame that they spent more times on Shrek’s eyelashes than on jokes. I laughed about 3 times and I know two of those laughs were Puss in Boots and his fatness. The first film had a short, angry guy which was funny, in the forth they have another short, angry guy but who isn’t funny. No matter how many wigs he has on. Donkey was poorly used and Shrek was too soppy for my liking.

I don’t know… I found myself disappointed. I’d recommend you wait and rent it in 5 months.

143/212

Kate
xoxo

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/05/24/shrek-forever-after/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Super awesome writing. Truely!


Leave a Reply

