Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Loved it. Thought it was absolutely fabulous!

  • I love the first scene because it is so iconic! The dress, the hair, the sunglasses!
  • Dolly [Audrey Hepburn] sleeps in full makeup, gorgeous hair, the most fabulous sleep mask and earplugs that I thought were earrings! Then she has milk in a champagne glass!
  • I didn’t realize Hepburn had such comical timing!
  • ‘How do I look?’ this movie is just filled with iconic-ness!
  • Great cinematography, its shot so beautifully. The colour of it all is just stunning.
  • I love the sets of the apartments! They’re so fabulous and exactly how I want my first apartment to look like [a girl can dream!!!]. My favourite part; Paul’s gold, sparkly telephone!!!
  • Longest cigarette holder ever! Once again, another iconic prop.
  • Only downside of this movie is the racism towards Japanese people. I read that that was the one thing that the director wanted to change after he’d made it and that if he could, he would love the film. Its just… incredibly racist and horrible but unfortunately, that’s what it was like back then. Just got to try and laugh at it and be thankful we’ve changed.
  • Audrey Hepburn has a great singing voice, ‘Moon River’ is a lovely song. Wonder if she could really play the guitar…
  • Oh, wait, there was another thing that I didn’t quite like. There was far too much talking and very fast talking at that.
  • Obviously, I love Holly’s iconic wardrobe but I adored her tiaras! Especially the pink one
  • When she kicks the cat out, oh my God, saddest moment in cinema EVER!
  • I love this movie, I can totally see why its so iconic. Wonderful.

    105/212

    Kate
    xoxo

    Published in: on April 15, 2010 at 10:31 PM  Comments (2)  
    Tags: , , ,

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/04/15/breakfast-at-tiffanys/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    2 CommentsLeave a comment

    1. nice blog.

    2. At least she went back for poor Mr Cat!! I loved the dresses too


    Leave a Reply

