The Last of the Mohicans

Good film! Bit weak at moments but its good.

  • As a Brit, I feel terrible that I didn’t know France and England went to war over America. *shameful*
  • Why is it in films about Native Americans, there is always an adopted white person?!
  • I thought it was good to show the two sides of Native Americans, just like there are two sides to white people.
  • I thought it was funny that the English in this movie are portrayed as posh tossers. “Make the world England.”
  • I could totally see where Pirates of the Caribbean got a lot of their cinematography inspiration from.
  • There is a fight just after the middle of the movie between the English and the Hurons and its just crap. The Hurons are really going for it but the English are like “oh golly gosh, what the devil is going on here, I’m awfully confused, old chap.” If anyone saw this movie then went to England now, they’d get one hell of a shock when they realize we’re not actually like that.
  • I loved the sibling-ness about this movie. My brother may be a pain in the ass but I know I’d go ape if anyone hurt him.
  • Yeah… I can’t really see why this movie is in the top 500 films of all time as its not really that special in my opinion. Oh well, all to their own opinion.

    97/212

    Kate
    xoxo

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/04/08/the-last-of-the-mohicans/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    Leave a Reply

