Coco Before Chanel

I’ve wanted to watch this film for so long, I‘m a huge fan of Chanel. I got really excited when I saw they had made a movie about Coco Chanel and was super excited to see it, I had even torn out an article about the movie from my local cinema’s magazine and put it on my wall. When it was out in the cinema, it wasn’t shown in my town nor the town next to it. So I’ve had to wait 10 months to watch this film! And it was worth it.

This movie is beautiful. The clothes are fantastic and are characters in their own right. The sets and locations are equally as stunning. The whole film just reeks with inspiration; as I watched, I spotted so much of what inspired Chanel and her unique, elegant style, but this wasn‘t just because I know the collections but because the camera doesn‘t let you miss them.

Any fashionista would love this movie.

Fashion fades, only style remains the same.

89/212

Kate
xoxo

Published in: on April 1, 2010 at 1:29 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/coco-before-chanel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

