Rocky

This movie was totally not what I expected. I didn’t realize it was so heavy on the romance! Its an alright film, I just can’t believe its on the top of so many guys favourite movie lists. I only made a few notes, sorry

  • Love Rocky’s hat
  • Rocky’s fridge has doughnuts, cupcakes and chocolate. Sounds like what I’ll have in my fridge when I live away.
  • His two turtles are called Cuff and Link. That’s just pure genius, I love it!
  • 4am, eats raw eggs and wears a grey jumpsuit. I think if you just said those words, people would know exactly what movie you were talking about.
  • Damn Team America had me laughing during the montage in this movie… “And anything that we want to go from just a beginner to a pro, you need a montage (montage)… Even Rocky had a montage (montage)…”
  • 190lbs?! He’s only 50lbs heavier than I am! Bloody hell…
  • At the end, I wanted Rocky to win, purely because the other guy is a total douche bag. And their faces at the end of the fight, oh my God, ew.
  • 86/212

    Kate
    xoxo

    Published in: on March 29, 2010 at 5:10 PM  Comments (2)  
    Tags: , , , ,

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/03/29/rocky/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    2 CommentsLeave a comment

    1. rocky is one bad movie.

      • I’m about 32min in and I don’t see what the fuss is about just yet…


    Leave a Reply

