The French Connection

I think the only reason I’m not going to say that this was really boring is because it reminded me so much of Life on Mars and Ashes to Ashes. And I only wrote two notes which were ‘Life on Mars’ and ‘happier than Gene Hunt’. I know that The French Connection is probably one of the inspirations for Life on Mars but I saw that first so I link them. It is unfortunate, I guess, that I’m too young to know some connections from one movie to another or links in TV shows.

This is basically my review for this movie because I didn’t really right anything down for it. Its basically just a long TV crime show. And Gene Hackman was great, as he always is.

81/212

Kate
xoxo

Published in: on March 23, 2010 at 5:09 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/the-french-connection/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

