Toy Story 2

9.59pm – We all know Toy Story & Toy Story 2 are totally awesome and we’re all so excited to see the third one in June but I’m gonna watch it anyways. The review will probably be short because, like I said, we all now how awesome it is. Plus this means I’ll only be 1 film behind.

12.25am – Well, that was conclusive; Toy Story 2 is still awesome. The characters [new & old], the actors with the most famous voices EVER, the story, the animation [cross between realistic and cartoony], the humor [for kids and adults], the songs and the outtakes at the end of the movie are all still super awesome. So I shall make this review totally made of quotes from the movie to make myself laugh again and hopefully bring back memories for those who’ve seen it and make those who haven’t jealous!

Mrs. Potato Head: [to Mr. Potato Head] I’m packing your extra pair of shoes, and your angry eyes just in case.

Tour guide Barbie: I’m Tour Guide Barbie! Please keep your hands, arms, and accessories in the car, and no flash photogtaphy. Thank you.
Mr. Potato Head: I’m a married spud, I’m a married spud…
Hamm: Then make way for the single fellas.

[Hamm’s cork has popped out and there is change all over the sidewalk]
Hamm: All right, nobody look till I get my cork back in.

Mr. Potato Head: I say we stack ourselves up, push the intercom and pretend we’re delivering a pizza.
Hamm: How about a ham sandwich? With fries and a hotdog?
Rex: What about me?
Hamm: Ah, you can be the toy that comes with the meal.

Rex: I can’t look. Could somebody please cover my eyes?

Rex: [gasps] What’re we gonna do, Buzz?
Buzz Lightyear: Use your head!
[the toys use Rex as a battering ram in the next shot]
Rex: But I don’t wanna use my head!

Mr. Potato Head: Prepare to meet… Mr Angry Eyes!

Woody: What am I talking about? “Woody’s Round-Up”! Oh, it’s this great old T.V. show, and I was the star.
[turns on T.V. and “Woody’s Round-Up” video starts playing]
Woody: See, look, that’s me!
Hamm: This is weirdin’ me out.

Woody: Oh, you should have seen it. There was a record player. And a yo-yo. Buzz, I was a yo-yo.
Mr. Potato Head: [to Hamm] WAS?

Buzz Lightyear: I’ll never give in. You killed my father!
Emperor Zurg: No, Buzz. I *am* your father!
Buzz Lightyear: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Rex: Buzz, you could have defeated Zurg all along! You just got to believe in yourself!
Emperor Zurg: Prepare to die.
Rex: Aah! I can’t look!
[as Rex turns he knocks Zurg down the elevator shaft with his tail]
Emperor Zurg: Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Rex: I did it! I finally defeated Zurg!
Buzz Lightyear #2: [forlornly reaching down at the abyss] Father.

Alien toys: You have saved our lives. We are eternally grateful.
Mrs. Potato Head: You saved their lives? My hero! They’re so adorable. Let’s adopt them!
Alien toys: [Gathering around Mr. Potato Head] Daddy!

76/212

Kate
xoxo

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://212films7months.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/toy-story-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

